Peer Helpers Program Coordinators Receive RAVE Award at the Alabama School Counselors Association Conference

Congratulations to 16 of the Jennifer Claire Moore Foundation’s Peer Helpers Program Coordinators who received the RAVE Award at the Alabama School Counselor Association luncheon that was held during the Alabama Counseling Association Conference in Birmingham, Alabama November 14-16, 2018. RAVE, which stands for Recognition of Accountability, Verification, and Excellence is a state-award given to those school counseling programs who have successfully implemented the four components of the American School Counselor Association’s national counseling model at their schools.

The schools who will be received this RAVE Award include the following:

  1. J Larry Newton Elementary School:  Ms. Rebecca Winberg, Counselor (now at Daphne Elementary School)
  2. Silverhill Elementary School:  Mrs. Shamika Bramble, Counselor
  3. Summerdale School:  Ms. Jan Gay, Counselor
  4. Magnolia Elementary School:  Mrs. Tomica Bradley-Wiggins, Counselor
  5. Fairhope High School:  Ms. Llyndze Holderfield, Mrs. Jessica Morris, & Mrs. Cammie Adams, Counselors
  6. Fairhope Elementary School:  Mrs. Dianna Wolchina & Mrs. Kate Wellborn, Counselors
  7. Elberta High School:  Mrs. Laura Alms, Counselor
  8. Daphne Middle School:  Mrs. Amanda Blake and Mrs. Alicia Ray, Counselors
  9. Foley Intermediate School:  Mrs. Amy Wheaton and Mrs. Sherry Rainbolt, Counselors
  10. Foley Middle School:  Mrs. Coryn Bergenty and Mrs. Jennifer Kukes, Counselors
  11. Gulf Shores Elementary School:  Mrs. Jennifer Knight and Mr. Lyle Cooper, Counselors
  12. Gulf Shores Middle School:  Mrs. Wendy Holmes, Counselor
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *